April 14, 2016

#CCMUSIC Monster Florence – The Groove

Debut EP & Incredible One Shot Music Video For Track 'The Groove'

By Matt King In Music

UK Rap group Monster Florence have just this month released their debut EP “The Groove”. The group are made up of rappersĀ Dream Maclean, Alex Osiris, Wallace Rice and musiciansĀ Tom Donovan, Cameron Morrell and Jonny Poole. Their style fuses integrate shuffling old style hip hop beats with live jazz instruments like saxophone and Rhodes keys embellishing the story and really giving the tracks a ‘groove’.

Along with the release of The Groove the group have also dropped the video for the EP track of the same name. Its a very clever one shot video full of simplistic props that all serve a purpose assisting with the colourful story told by the rappers. The use of a singular strong spot light to focus the audience on that particular part of the story makes you feel like you are watching a very intimate theatre show. You can check out the video below.

Monster Florence also have an official EP launch performance at The George Tavern on Commercial Road in London on Apr. 15. Click here for details.