March 24, 2016

#CCMUSIC SBTRKT – I Feel Your Pain

Back On Top Form With New Sound

By Matt King In Music

SBTRKT is an english electronic producer who burst into everybody’s ear canals in 2011 with his incredible self-titled album ‘SBTRKT’. His unique synth sounds reinforced by¬†intricate drum patterns, and hand picked awesome collaborators like Sampha, Jessie Ware and Little Dragon, made for a very originally and authentic sounding electronic album.

In 2014 Aaron Jerome (SBTRKT) released his second full length album ‘Wonder Where We Land’. The album left behind the catchy vocals and bright synths he was known for, and morphed into a far more stripped back hip-hop/trip-hop vibe with features from ‘Raury’ and ‘A$AP Ferg’. The change of direction didn’t sit comfortably with a lot of critics, but showed real guts to give it a go.

Just this week SBTRKT has popped his head back up from hiding away in the studio. Yet again his sound has evolved but this time he has reclaimed the catchy vocals off his debut album, with an added cinematic vibe about it. The track ‘I Feel Your Pain’ features vocals from D.R.A.M & Mabel. Take a listen for yourself below…



SBTRKT – Released ’11


Wonder Where We Land – Released ’14